Well well. It appears people here in Hampton Roads are on the move again. My Bzibee website for Real Estate has produced an heavy increase in traffic this report. I would guess with homes being at some record low prices buyers are starting to see the rewards. Homes for sale here in the Virginia Beach area are still holding value over other areas of the country. We do have a few sections that lenders have market values on the decline but nothing compared to places like Michigan and Florida. 

Are you currently looking to buy a home? I still think buying a home, getting the tax credits and being able to do what you want with that home is the most rewarding feeling. Renters are still lining the pockets of the landlord and can be told it’s time to leave every time the lease is up. That is a scary feeling to me. If I lived in someone’s home I would always wonder will we get another lease.

