Be Jealous for others not of each other.

I just finished a great meeting at Just Georges on Laskin Road today. It was a wonderful session led by Pastor Kelly from Wave Church on Great Neck Road.
The topic was slothfulness.
I was thinking as Pastor Kelly was speaking on being lazy. He quoted scripture from Proverbs many times. Prov 24:30
30 I passed by the field of a sluggard,
by the vineyard (job, work area) of a man lacking sense,
31 and behold, it was all overgrown with thorns;
the ground was covered with nettles,
and its stone wall was broken down.( do you put off are you neglectful of your area surroundings or business)
32 Then I saw and considered it;
I looked and received instruction.
33 A little sleep, a little slumber,
a little folding of the hands to rest,
( do you put off do you procrastinate so you not finish the job)34 and poverty will come upon you like a robber,
and want like an armed man.( You will wake up one day with nothing or feel as though you have nothing that life has robbed you )

It made me think of all the things I put off that pile up and I think I have no time to do what I want. Is it because I put little task off daily or hourly only to have them pile up on me at the worst time of day ?
Are you a sloth ? Will you reach for your wants will you work and complete task or will you be lazy and lay there to starve ?

Proverbs 12:24 The hand of the diligent shall bear rule: but the slothful shall be under tribute.
Are your hands idle to you rest to much or put off. Be diligent in what you do.

Thanks Pastor Kelly this was a great eye opener for me. Putting off and not completing a task only leads to more work.

