Spring cleaning is just around the corner. Im looking at a complete overhaul in my family room. Im also looking for budget ideas. One place I have found for some easy home decor and ispirtaion is www.tipjunkie.com. I fell in love with the bed spread from Antropologie.com and I guess the tip junkie did too. I followed the direction and with in a few hours I had an amazing look a like pillow.

Anthropologie inspired pillow
Hand made by Alison Creamer

While you looking to purge and redo for 2011 here are some great places to dontate your item.

www.Excessaccess.com Match your giveaways with a non profit. Bonus they will come pick it up !

www.careergear.org Help someone gain confidence donate your suits  and ties.

www.soles4souls.org Help people who need shoes.

www.LionsCLub.org The Lions CLub international  looks for old eyeglasses they will clean them up and redistribute.

Second Chance Thrift a Local Virginia Beach Thrift shop supports the local SPCA

There are so many ways we can help. Think before you toss and see if there is organization that could use the donation locally.

Logo for SPCA

