Linwood E. Turner took $103,700.00 through false offers and negotiations for local real estate transactions. Im reading the Virginian Pilot story and was just in shock over the guts this person must have had to do such a scam. I help people buy and sell real estate everyday and could not imagine how this guy thought this would be something he would get away with. He is charged with 28 counts of obtaining money by false pretenses, forgery, and uttering.
Linwood faces a maximum punishment of up to 410 years.

Friends when you read this I hope what you think about is ” how can can you keep yourself safe?” With the state of our economy and people feeling hopeless I would expect to see more crazy scams like this. The first thought I had is, I wonder if he is a licensed Realtor/agent.

This is another good reason to work with a professional.

