Today this darling girl turns 21. I am not mom, mommy, momma, Im just Alison to her. Im not her biological parent or blood related to her. I married her father and when I did I fell in love with her as well. I never realized how fast time would pass and how I would miss the days when we would play with toys and read books together. Today I celebrate her as a young women, a beautiful soul with a tender heart. She keeps her self composed and reserved, she is quiet with stubborn soul. She is beautiful inside and out. I admire her uniqueness and her imagination. I admire her creativity and her passion. I admire her style and her stubbornness. She is a young women finding herself in this world with values and morals. I pray for her life and I cant wait to see what the next 20 years bring. She has been my child, my buddy and a pain in the ass, but I love her still.
Happy Birthday Brittany, Love your ” Alison “

20120212-073154.jpg

