Today I would like to share with you my inspiration for a photo curtain. I’m slowly changing my kitchen out to a vintage cottage look some  call shabby chic.

  
I  have walls painted a shade called watery, my cabinets have been painted with chalk paint and distressed.  We’ve moved out the dark furniture.  

  

 
I wanted to have my kitchen windows decorated but not with heavy material or blocking my view when my little one played on her swingset. 

 
I also recognize we have tons of photos that we never seem to look at but can’t bear to delete.

So here’s my solution a photo curtain.

I used a white spring rod with alligator clips. 

   
I have a set of vintage linens that I pressed. I  staggered my linens with the alligator clips and topped it off with a few of my favorite photos.

I hope you enjoy this post and it inspires you to get those photos out. My Tiny is not quite three scrapbooking was off the list for quite some time.

I would love to see your creative curtain ideas. The days of the straight topper is long gone. I love to see people using branches and unconventional hanging methods.

