I was surprised at how much I loved the earthy scent of black pepper oil. It wasn’t one of my top selections until I saw it on a blog for calming.

Taking a leap and trying new blends is something I love todo. I mean after all EXPERIMENT this is the beauty of DIY.

From the Doterra Site :

Black Pepper_lg

Black Pepper – 10% Off in September

Piper nigrum

dōTERRA’s Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade black pepper essential oil is a multi-purpose oil that is extracted from the unripe red fruit of the Piper nigrum plant. A stimulating and highly antioxidant essential oil which has been shown to improve circulation, aid digestive system, as well as help curb urges to smoke. Black pepper is also a wonderful flavor enhancer but a little goes a long way – use sparingly.

I opted to blend it with Juniper berry for another layer of a warm earthy scent

Juniper Berry 5ml_DetailJuniper Berry

The woody, spicy, yet fresh aroma of Juniper Berry reveals its rich history of traditional use and therapeutic benefits.

The mix of the two give me a very earthy grounding feeling. It would make a great change from the “food and floral” tones.

Im slowly building my inventory of oils. If this is one that interest you Id love for you to activate an account thought my link HERE  Yes I do have a benefit for linking you to my site. Im also open to chatting about other uses and reasons to use Oils over conventional medicins.

