It was time to take down the winter clothes. I really hate this part of the season but I love feeling like I’ve got a whole new closet of clothes. While putting away hubby’s clothes  I went  I decided to go ahead and toss out a few things and I never see him wear. Do you have a metro guy or a I don’t care guy ? Mine seems to have a bit of a style but when it comes to everyday house clothes they can be stain trashed ripped. YUCK…. Anyway  2 mock turtlenecks ….. Uhhhh yes we still have some of those this year they were going into the trach.

Before they made it in to the bin I couldn’t help  feel how  lovely the fabric was. Thick soft white fabric with a touch of stretch. It hit me these would make a wonderful sweatpants for Tiny and as a bonus the body could become a pair of harem pants, skirt or jackcet.

Cut off sleeves

 HOT TO
First thing cut the sleeves off.
Lay  the two sleeves on top of each other and pattern out of here pants from the pair that already fit your little one. I left the legs wide for her and allowed the cuff sleeve to tighten at the ankle.

Layer sleeves right sides together and patter out pants crotch

Place the sleeves right sides together and sew the crotch.
Pull right side out at add a waistband.

Adorable kid pose with up cycle sleeves to sweat pants .
Adorable kid pose with up cycle sleeves to sweat pants .
Adorable kid pose with up cycle sleeves to sweat pants .

 

Adorable kid pose with up cycle sleeves to sweat pants .

 

Adorable kid pose with up cycle sleeves to sweat pants .

 

Adorable kid pose with up cycle sleeves to sweat pants .

Great upcycle for sweaters to!!

This was an extra large mens shirt.  My finished size was about a 4/5T

