Hey seamstress friends or you like me and hate wasting material or the time cutting out a pattern.I definitely can do toddler clothing because it’s so easy to size but when it comes to clothing for me it always seems to be a mess. I have limited skills on pattern adjustments so buying expensive material to test things is just not in my budget.

I found this pattern at the thrift store for a 1. 98 and even though I can find some patterns cheaper than that brand-new the bonus was it was already cut out in my size. During the same trip I found Rich purple knit material about 4 yards for a dollar yard.

I got to the pattern and it was extremely easy to so. Thankfully it fits like a charm. However I think the next time I’ll modify the neckline to more of a scoopneck.

   
R    
   

