Good morning sweet Girl !!! It’s your 4th birthday and we have a surprise….img_8381

I was super excited to find this IKEA kids kitchen on a resale site.  I had this on the Ikea christmas wish list. They retail for 99.00 I scored it for 40.00.

Once I had the kitchen I knew it had to be jazzed up. PLAIN was never going to do for my sweet girl.

img_8379

The first thing we did was paint doors. Then we modified the oven door to open down like a real oven.

We made a painted an oven grid for the top shelf with paint. I had some leftover casters from a chair we tossed out. This gave a bit if height and ability to move it about the house as needed.

img_8431

We added some knobs for the stove controls and a foam core fabric covered back splach with arrow print material.

img_8440

Lastly a few battery operated lights and her pots, pans and food. I even made a drying towel and a sweet apron to match from the arrow material.

Its perfect to her and to me ! 

Its her 4th birthday and the best gift is the one that sparks creativity.

img_8416

