I am a self taugh seamstress. I get overwhelmed at projects that appear to be complicated. I tend to look for easy instructions and nothing that has WAY TO many words. 

I also tend to skip over my reading looking for the highlights and that usually causes me to make a mistake.


Searching on Pinterest I came across this Free PLEATED PLAYSUIT pattern. I fell in love ….. who doesn’t LOVE a jumpsuit.

The pattern is pretty straight forward and easy to understand. I loved how quick it was to sew up and the process left a very clean inside. If you dont have a serger no worries the lining on the top is sewn to ensure it looks as good on the inside. I had never done lined pockets and it took me by surprise how simple this was to do.

My first attempt I did sew the front to the back on the bottoms ….. UGHHHHH Ill have to rip it all out and fix but over all I LOVE THIS pattern. I will try linens and denims and maybe baby corduroy for the winter.

Pair this FLAMINGO print and its a winner. You can also modify this to be shorts of course. STAY TUNED for more creations I can see makeing a ton of these ! 

