Whats up with all this HAIR stuff?

So I did a thing this weekend. I decided to jump on board with MONAT. Have you heard of it ? No WELL let me tell you its an amazing hair care line that is changing lives.

Us ladies love our “crown” you know when you have a good hair day you feel like your a SUPA STAR !!!!  I know at least that is how I feel.  Im super excited to get started with MONAT and after hearing how well its working for home good friends of mine I thought I needed to give it a try.

I use Pureology from the salon. My daughter is a master hair stylist at Fringe in downtown Norfolk.  I don’t use low-end products in my hair and I don’t wash or blow dry it ofter. I have very oily hair so I do use dry shampoo to contain the shine on day 2 and 3.

What I do ALOT its pull it up. My hair falls forward and gets oily from me pushing it back all the time. I’m hoping this new product line will have me get back my natural bounce and curl.

Let’s go back to 2012 before my daughter was born my hair was AUHHHHHHMAZING. Thick, bouncy and verging on curly.  My daughter was born Nov of 2012 I never noticed my hair changing until I stopped nursing her. I did see my volume drop and my curls were nonexistent.  It is now Nov of 2017 and I’m just starting to see my waves come back. I still have not fully recovered to my original hair. I’m hoping Monat will help reverse what pregnancy hormones did to my hair.

These three photos were taken October 30, 2017 I use pure ologies hydration, and I use a diffuser with a small amount of miss to maintain curl and body.

my kit came in…

Shampooed with 2 in one 1 Black shampoo, 2nd wash with revitalize shampoo then xxxx conditioner.

Added 4 drops of Rejuvinque oil 1pump of mouse

Diffuser with a ionic diffuser

So honestly…. do difference yet.

Its been 1 week……

My thoughts..

2nd day hair is more manageable. I’ve noticed a bit less oil. I do like “The Champ” dry shampoo. It’s a bit white but I have a great technique to hide the residue. I’m using

2/1 Black wash 1

Revive shampoo wash 2

Revitalize conditioner

I’m not much for using a lot of products after I wash my hair but I have been trying the mousse, the root lift, and the restoration oil

One unexpected use for the restoration oil was on chapped lips and a very dry windburn face. It worked amazing.

HERE IS TO WEEK 2 ….

Today I’m testing air dry with 4 drops of oil.

